Turbo Buick Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys I'm new to turbo regals. I recently picked up a 99 camaro with an 87 grand national drivetrain. Once I got it home I found that that the number 5 cylinder wall was cracked. For the time being I picked up a low mileage 87gn motor and used the shortblock for my champion aluminum heads billet cam setup and webber intake. Vince Janis of Janis transmission built me a stage 3 billet trans with brake. The car has run 10.50s at 130mph. I will post up a couple pics

Attachments

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks a lot!! The car is scheduled to be tuned April 27th. It put down 529 last year I'm hoping for 550 with the small changes I have made. I'm lucky I'm only 45 minutes from webber. The car is pump gas with an alky kit. Fast classic ecu. I want somebody that knows what they are doing tune it to make my stock bottom end last until I can figure out something else.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I'm running a precision hpq71 billet wheel turbo at 22psi with a stretched stock location intercooler. 3500 stall non lock up converter. The rear end is a ford 8.8 ladder bar set up with 3.55s. Anything you guys see that I should change or any recommendations

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'm running a precision hpq71 billet wheel turbo at 22psi with a stretched stock location intercooler. 3500 stall non lock up converter. The rear end is a ford 8.8 ladder bar set up with 3.55s. Anything you guys see that I should change or any recommendations
hi do you mind posting complete mod list? just to get a basic idea

im looking at at this engine for my next swap and looking to make 600whp. thanks

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
hi do you mind posting complete mod list? just to get a basic idea

im looking at at this engine for my next swap and looking to make 600whp. thanks
Stock 77k shortblock
Champion alum heads