Turbo Buick Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've put this on the other two turbo web-sites so I guess I'll put it here to. I had a very good tech put them on along with some other work I did feel like doing anymore but was not related to installing the heads. the heads were o-ring by Champion and reguire the fel-pro 1007 that Champion sent with them. After proper installation aand later warm up they leaked on the passenger side and outside of the med. of the front and back cylinder they leaked water. After takeing them off you could see it came from the water jacket.Now the gaskets come siliconed and they were let to cure about 3 days. Anybody out there do Champion o-ringed heads if so do you have ideas maybe more torque add silicone or what.I'd like to give these things a chance before I punt them back.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Turbot007,I've been running the Champion O-ringed irons for about 4 years with no problems,except at the very begining,one head suffered core shift. Champion made good no questions asked.Give them a call.

------------------
Bruno"s Buicks,Just trying to save the breed,one animal at a time

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you buickman3 that's a new one. I've been trying to get with Tom but he has not been caling back, maybe I'll get him Monday or my tech will...again thanks very much
Originally posted by buickman3:
Turbot007,I've been running the Champion O-ringed irons for about 4 years with no problems,except at the very begining,one head suffered core shift. Champion made good no questions asked.Give them a call.

·
Registered
1,110 Posts